Vilefin Inquisitor
Vilefin Inquisitor is a 1 Mana Cost Epic Paladin Minion Murloc card from the Whispers of the Old Gods set!
Card Text
Battlecry: Your Hero Power becomes 'Summon a 1/1 Murloc.'
Flavor Text
Nobody expects the Vilefin Inquisition!Vilefin Inquisitor Additional Information
- Justicar Trueheart only affects BASIC Hero Powers (Armor Up!, Fireblast, etc.), so the ‘Summon a 1/1 Murloc’ will not be changed or upgraded when she’s played. [Source]
Cards Relating to Vilefin Inquisitor
Silver Hand Murloc Type: Minion - Cost: 1 - Attack: 1 - Health: 1 |
I’d rather have this in shaman. Imagine the Everyfin is Awesome synergy.
Its bad card for murloc decks but pretty good for inspire becouse you can use you hero power twice when you play him
Can I have a golden hero power if I own a golden copy?
I would imagine so, but I don’t have any verification.
I would assume so, since a golden Justicar makes a new golden hero power.
As a 1/3, 1-drop Murloc, this card is pretty nice.
It’s effect? Meh. It’s helpful, but not that game breaking. Obvious synergy with Murloc Knight is obvious, but it won’t prove helpful till mid-game (optimistic turn 5 and realistic turn 6) and really just means the hero power minion eventually plays into the Warleader/Seer synergy as opposed to just being a vanilla 1/1.
Honestly, that’s the only real value the effect has since in aggro murloc you won’t be using your hero power till either Knight is played or you’ve utter run out of in-hand options to play (and therefore are about to lose anyway).
And then you play Anyfin Can Happen and get 7 Murloc Tinyfins.
Does it work with Justicar? Two murlocs?
No, only base Hero Powers get upgraded with Justicar.
such a cute murloc
Why have I just dischanted my hungry Crab … :*
because he wasn’t hungry enough, now he will be…
This card is such a good opener to a murloc deck. I think its a lot better then Sir Finley as this card guarantees you the hero power you are wanting to synergies with the deck rather then hopefully getting one out of 8 from Sir Finley.
I am sure , if you run Sir Finley you wont play Vilefin and vice versa
that is correct
im think u are wrong 😛 two swiches of hero power is somtimes reaaaly good
and both are goood murlocks 1/3 for 1 mana is nice
sees card and then crafts hungry crab.
come at me merlocs.
Mrglrglrglrglrglrgl!!…. Blargargargargarg!!!…
The cancer is thickening..
DISGUSTING.
I mean, I’m a pally main through and through, but this is just DISGUSTING. 1/3 stats? Check. Murloc? Check. Turns your hero power into free extra Murloc synergy that can be absolutely abused with Murloc Knight so that you can Inspire twice? OH GOD WHY.
PURE MURLOCADIN’s HERE BOYS. AND ITS COMING TO EAT YOUR SOUL.
old murk eye is gone so its not AS bad
Why?…
Old Murk Eye will be in Standard because he’s apart of the Vanilla cards in Hearthstone.
Old Murk Eye is NOT part of Standard:
[Source]
Wow this is my favorite card revealed so far. I actually have an aggro murloc paladin deck and this fits perfectly in it. It is a deck for fun but does decently well. It’s basically all murlocs, with 2 copies of avenge, cog hammer, divine favor, and loatheb rounding out the support. It is very fun if you like murlocs or aggro.
I would sat op one drop, but there is no real deck for it, when justicar can’t affect it and 2 Silver hånds is still better then one 1/1 murloc. It’s easier to get this, but a murloc deck isn’t good in standard with the murlics we have now and this is complete garbage with anything can happen.
I see you aren’t a murloc player 😉
did u EVER played murlock deck? i mean murlock not combo deck? murlock is one of the most valuable class of creatures (if not most) cause synergy is so crazy
i played some games as murlock shaman
that card is OP as hell
April’s fool?
If not, good card.
real
Murlocadin likes it
Wait… what happens with justicar? 2 1.1 murlocs?
its not a basic hero power so it cant be upgraded
Justicar is basic only.
Justicar just improves basic hero powers.
Justicar upgrades BASIC hero powers. This would not be a basic hero power, so she doesn’t upgrade it.
Should not, ’cause justiciar only work with basic heroic power (Like ShadowPriest or ragnaros heroic power doesn’t get any upgrade)
Justicar only replaces basic hero powers
nope just like with other hero power replacing stuff, like shadowform, or becoming ragnaros Justicar probably won’t have an effect.
No, Justicar works only with starting hero power.
Nope. Justicar upgrades your starting hero power. Just read the card text.
It most likely will revert: giving you the hero power that provides two silver hand recruits.
justicar only doubles original hero power
Nothing, Justicar only effects your starting hero power
justicar only work for basic hero power
notihng , justificar only change your basic hero power
It will do nothing because , Justicar can only upgrade your basic hero power
How many repeats?
My thoughts exactly
When I wrote the comment there was no answer at all and now there are 5 answers before me 😀 pretty strange
Comments go through a short moderation process, so it was just slow to be approved. 🙁
It’s a nerf for Anyfin can happen. Imagine you pay 10 mana for 7 1/1 heropower murlocs.
If you play against another murloc paladin perhaps. Any deck that uses anyfin can happen uses it for the combo potential though, not just general murloc deck use.
Obviously. But it summons rnd murlocs. So there is a chance to summon all this 1/1 murlocs.
This card is also a counter for Anifyn Paladin, i mean, murloc vs murloc, anyfin paladin vs murlocadin, if murlocadin run this card and spam 1.1 murlocs, the opponent can also revive them (remember that anyfin revives ALL murlocs died that game) so… well, murlocadin win 😛
or you put in two Murloc Warleaders and press the button 5 times. Then you end up with 5 5/3’s and two 5/4’s for 10 mana.
its not for anyfin pally its for agro murlock pally
In Standard, Anyfin has already been nerfed as Old Murk-Eye isn’t moving forward into standard. Anyfin can’t OTK anymore. But I also get what you mean, those cards probably should be ran together.
Oh it can still OTK with the second use of Anyfin.
I keep seeing this, that Old Murk Eye isn’t in Standard, is there a Blue Post confirmation, or other Bliss confirm? Because I see Ol Murk Eye in the Murloc pally deck recipe, which are made to be standard legal. Which suggests that he will still be legal in Standard.
All current Reward set cards, including Promo cards, will be restricted to Wild format.
When Standard format arrives, the Captain’s Parrot and Old Murk-Eye cards won’t be given for collecting their associated classic cards, but can instead be crafted (and disenchanted).
Acquiring the Promo cards Gelbin Mekkatorque and Elite Tauren Chieftain remains unchanged: the normal versions of these cards can still be crafted or disenchanted, while the golden versions were acquired via special events and cannot be disenchanted or crafted.
[Source]
i do not ever see OME in standard anyfin decks, there is no need for him tbh, the 2 warleaders and 2 blue gills is all that is ever needed and since the games almost always last to a second playing of anyfin you just resummon some of the already dead murlocks, putting OME in the deck could be decent but is not needed nor is he a standard part of deck list
You don’t have to play the card if you want to, and in the off chance that murlocs become a thing, the anyfin can happen description does not indicate that they will be YOUR minions, could be your opponents.
Ahh I missed that in the FAQ. Thanks.
this might just push pally over the edge of OP.
Not sure if trolling, or if paladin got good one drop
It is a good one drop, even if you are not playing Murloc Paladin ( at least for arena)
But I am not sure whether it sees plays in other competitive paladin decks